play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01709 542810 | 01709 542810
334 Bawtry Road, Hellaby, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S66 8EY

Customer reviews of Douglas Paul Select

At Douglas Paul Select we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Douglas Paul Select

Douglas Paul Select
5
4.6

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent purchase

    By R L on 04 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good at listening to what me needs were and then able to offer me some choices. Able to sort out a towbar fitting as part of the package, which meant I didn't have the stress of sorting it out. The vehicle was well presented when I picked it up. I have done around 5,000 miles in it and really enjoy driving it. Customer experience was excellent. Any delays with the delivery date were sorted out by phoning me and keeping me in the loop. They were able to bring the delivery date forwards. Overall an excellent purchase and I would recommend the customer service. Much better than 2 other main dealerships that I went to in the local area!


  • 5

    Good and bad

    By Nichola E on 18 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I just want to say what a credit Malc is to your team. 2 weeks ago I walked into your showroom and was met immediately with great customer service. He showed nothing but compassion from the beginning until the end going above and beyond his duties. Malc is the perfect sales man and feel he gets little credit for his outstanding people skills please make sure this recommendation reaches him and from the bottom of my heart Malc THANK YOU the manager however Jonathan wasn’t so easy to get on with He rang back the day after and withdrew the part exchange offer the salesman had sorted out for me and changed all the credit figures I had previously agreed. His tone was very abrupt and really didn’t Give 2 hoots. He spoke about his staff like dirt and undermined them. Absolutely no people skills what so ever if it hadn’t have been for Malc I would. Have walked away from the deal because Jonathan made life very hard and I tried to avoid him at all times. Not what you expect from management


  • 5

    No problems.

    By kevin Y on 27 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent. Thanks for a good experience buying a car from yourselves. Any minor problems were quickly resolved to my satisfaction. were helpful all the way through with communications from start to finish.


  • 5

    very professional and relyable company

    By Aleksandr O on 17 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional car dealler, very fast preparation ofcarand documents, friendly and positive Jonathan helled us to buy dream car for my wife, thank you a lot!!!! Highly recomended


  • 5

    The worst car dealers I have ever encountered

    By Chris S on 16 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bad experience from start to finish! Drive up from near London to find the car had issues. Missing a back boot cover, which I was assured was there before hand . To be fair they did sort that. The parcel shelf was jammed down by the seats, it looked like it was put there to hide the damage. I spotted the damage, they assured me it would be sent, even wrote a letter of confirmation, but it wasn't sent. I challenged the sales manager who became threatening , he said he knows everything about his cars, but the parcel shelf was above his pay grade and above him. Jonathan has been obstructive and dismissive throughout. Having left the garage I realised the side plastic facia on the seat was broken, when I reported it, Jonathan became sarcastic and denied the damage was there before hand and refused to replace it. Having driven about 20 miles the engine management lights came on, i took the car for a full service £260it didn't fix the problem. There was also a major electrical fault!


  • 5

    Rude and Arrogant Manager

    By R L on 04 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Manager is a disgrace, rude, arrogant and plainly should not be in a customer service/sale management role. Awful attitude.


  • 5

    Everything you'd want

    By James S on 02 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience throughout. Friendly people who made it easy to purchase the car I wanted. Good stock in and priced well. I called in to view a car and felt so comfortable with these guys I was able to make an instant decision to buy the car from them. They were accommodating over arrangements for pick up and my trade in and the whole process was very smooth. Highly recommend and will use again.


‹ Prev Next ›